Originally known as “Qi Lu”, or “Lu” for short, Shandong lies on the east coast of China and at the lower reaches of the Yellow River, consisting of 17 prefecture-level cities.They are Jinan, its provincial capital, Qingdao, Zibo, Zaozhuang, Dongying, Yantai, Weifang, Jining, Taian, Weihai, Rizhao, Laiwu, Linyi, Dezhou, Liaocheng, Binzhou, and Heze. It has a permanent population of 100 million.

Read more