Hometown of Confucius: Shandong, China

(chinadaily.com.cn)| Updated : 2018-05-10

Print Print

孔子故乡 中国山东_副本.jpg 

[Photo provided to chinadaily.com.cn]

Originally known as “Qi Lu”, or “Lu” for short, Shandong lies on the east coast of China and at the lower reaches of the Yellow River, consisting of 17 prefecture-level cities. They are Jinan, its provincial capital, Qingdao, Zibo, Zaozhuang, Dongying, Yantai, Weifang, Jining, Taian, Weihai, Rizhao, Laiwu, Linyi, Dezhou, Liaocheng, Binzhou, and Heze. It has a permanent population of 100 million.

Territory of Shandong

History of Shandong 

Culture of Shandong

Economy of Shandong 

Opening up of Shandong 

Innovation of Shandong